Uncategorized

No one is going to love you if you don’t love yourself

Hello world.

Today’s blog post is about the title, and how much I couldn’t disagree with it more.

How does that statement even make sense? You’re telling me that I have to love myself in order for someone to love me? No. No, no, no and no. I am my biggest critic. For someone to make the statement “No one is going to love you if you don’t love yourself” is completely ridiculous. I’m not saying it’s bad to be able to appreciate yourself, and have confidence, I am, however, completely disagreeing with that saying. I don’t love myself, and I’m pretty sure there are millions of people out there who feel the same way about themselves the way that I feel about myself, and to say you have to love yourself in order to be loved, in my eyes, is completely wrong.

Like I said before, I’m my biggest critic, I do not love myself, far from it, I, however, do not hate myself either.

I’ve been in a relationship now for almost 3 and a half years, and I live with my boyfriend, to say that he doesn’t love me would be a lie.. I hope so any way, ha. I don’t love myself, but he loves me, he tries his best to try to teach me to view myself the way he views me, and on some days it actually works.

I just can’t stress enough how stupid that saying is. What kind of hope are you throwing out there to people who don’t love themselves, who don’t feel like they’re good enough. You’re basically the one telling them that they’re not good enough, when they’re probably the closest version of perfect that you will ever find. Everyone has their own issues, and by saying something so careless as that is probably making people feel worse. Infact, if any thing, the first person who said that needs to adjust their attitude to things… No one is going to love you if.. oh just everything about that sentence is wrong. Whoever said it, get out, just leave life alone, and to people following it.. really?

That is my little rant over.

Love always.

Hannah.

One thought on “No one is going to love you if you don’t love yourself

Leave a Reply

