Hannah’s Ramblings.

Hello world.

As I am yet to inform you, I gave up with my caffeine detox, and therefore, have lost count of the amounts of coffee’s I’ve consumed recently.

Today is going to be a good day, I can feel it. For the first time in what feels like forever, I’m actually going to be able to make progress with something I love.. If it all goes to plan, which I’m hoping more than anything that it will.

Not that what I am about to say will sound like news at all, but, isn’t the world a really scary place. I think the scariest thing, by far, is how quickly things can change. That person that you once called your best friend is basically a stranger now. People who said they would never leave left and your life just feels like it’s never going to become normal again. I’m speaking from experience here.

I think today’s post might be a deep one with the way my mind is letting me write this morning.

It’s funny because if someone had turned around to me and said that I would be where I am now 5 years ago, I would have called them a liar. I wouldn’t have believed a single word that came out of their mouth, but what do you know? here I am.

I’m not going to dwell on it too much because I truely believe that everything happens for a reason, so why hang on to something that I have absolutely no control over?

On a more positive note Christmas is getting closer. 15 days away. 2 weeks tomorrow. Exciting right? I feel as I got older that Christmas never feels like Christmas any more, you’ve got to make it exciting for yourself, jump at every festive opportunity or it really will feel just like any other day. If you’re not feeling too Christmasy this year try and get into the Christmas spirit with a little music, the classics, might I add though, because there is no use with new Christmas music if you’re trying to get a little holiday spirit in your life.

Might I suggest..

  1. BOB DYLAN – MUST BE SANTA
  2. THE POGUES – FAIRYTALE OF NEW YORK
  3. JONA LEWIE – STOP THE CAVOLRY
  4. EARTHA KITT – SANTA BABY
  5. MARIAH CAREY – ALL I WANT FOR CHRISTMAS IS YOU

I grew up listening to my dad playing some of these songs whilst hanging up Christmas decortations and I proceeded to dance around the dining room to every song that came on.

Love Always.

Hannah.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

