Uncategorized

Those hideous days.

Afternoon world.

Do you ever have one of those days, you wake up, you’re feeling okay, y’know nothing special, but not too bad either. You go about your usual morning routine, AND THEN  you look in the mirror and everything turns to shit. Y’know, you didn’t feel so bad because you didn’t see yourself. Your hair isn’t how you want it to be, and damn, did that huge spot form over night? Today is one of those days for me.

I wasn’t feeling too bad, wasn’t feeling great either, and then I made the mistake of looking at myself in the mirror. My pony tail suddenly wouldn’t sit right, I had two new spots to add to my apparent new collection on my face and noticed black heads I hadn’t noticed before. Needless to say, I wasn’t impressed.

Now, I’m not a make up person before anyone screams “it’s what you’re putting on your face” wrong. The most make up that goes near my face is mascara and maybe a lipstick, if it’s a good day. No, these were spots and blemishes that had just decided to ruin my day. I’m probably going to have to go out and find every good spot and skin treatment possible now, because who wants to deal with looking like shrek for the next two weeks? (my spots stay forever)

Needless to say I need to get my act together for tonight. Can’t be going out looking like Frankenstein’s bride now can I?

Love always,

Hannah.

Leave a Reply

