Oh I do like to be beside the seaside.

Good afternoone world, and what a beautifully gloomy day it is!

I’m finally back home, and feel like my writing will come easier now. I felt so much pressure when I was away, that I was sure my posts were not as good as they could be!
Tea and breakfast have been consumed, and, as promised, I’ll post all the pictures (some you’ve seen) of when I was away in a second.

I never really realised how much I love Marley (for those of you unaware, Marley is my dog) until I came home last night and she was so excited, and it just made me happy, y’know? he tail wagging, and the excitement on her face just got to me. However, I have not missed that beautiful fur coat that she seems to be wanting to share with me. Furry clothes anyone?

Today’s mind set it beautifully positive, and I’m hoping to keep it that way.

I’ve never really seen myself as a clumsy person, but, since being home for just a little over 12 hours now, I’ve managed to trip over myself, fall on the bed, and smack my head on my duffel bag (which may I point out has feet, so the pain was very real.)

So I’ve decided that I’m going to pick 3 motivational quotes every day to help me get through it and achieve what needs to be done. So, saying that, here are my 3 for today.

What you do today can improve all your tomorrows – Ralph Marston

Infuse your life with action. Don’t wait for it to happen. Make it happen. Make your own future. Make your own hope. Make your own love. And whatever your beliefs, honor your creator, not by passively waiting for grace to come down from upon high, but by doing what you can to make grace happen… yourself, right now, right down here on Earth. – Bradley Whitford

Aim for the moon. If you miss, you may hit a star. –W. Clement Stone
I’m hoping today I can look back on these and achieve what I need to achieve. I’m going to set myself more goals in attempt to motivate myself more. I may not be perfect, but that doesn’t mean that I can’t strive for perfection.
So, without further or do, here is a slideshow of my little weekend away, I hope you love it!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Love always,

Hannah.

One thought on “Oh I do like to be beside the seaside.

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

