I’m back.

Good morning world. Lovely muggy weather the world is displaying today.

How is this lovely Monday morning for you guys? I find myself more positive on gloomy looking days, which makes no sense to me at all.

I have my tea in hand and I feel I am ready to type away. I have been so MIA lately, and I’m sorry! I’m going to try and get back into the swing of things I promise. Brace yourself for rambling. I haven’t watched Friends for ages, and now it’s on TV (which it always is, I just never watch it) and I am over the moon. Beyond obsessed.

So, today’s subject is Travel, I guess. Everyone my age (or most people) seem to be traveling at the moment. Going abroad alone and working out there, sleeping in hostels. Holiday’s with friends. Holiday’s with your significant other. Family holiday’s. You get my drift? Years ago, when I was in my last year of school I was offered to go on a school trip to New York. Already paid for, for something like just under a week. Let’s bare in mind that I had never been on a plane. All of a sudden my anxiety kicks in. What if I fall out with someone there? What if the plane crashes? Could I, a foreigner, actually get arrested for J walking, or? Stupid things really. The point is, I let the little voice in my head take over a potentially life changing trip. I could have viewed travel differently after that… Oh, if it weren’t already obvious, I didn’t go. Some lucky bitch got to go free. In the respect that I had paid for her ticket, flight and hotel I think and here I was in school whilst she was out there enjoying herself.

I’ve learned that I need to learn to silence the voice, because I am missing out on so much in the world because of the way my mind makes me think. I just need to find a way round it.

Love always,

Hannah.

4 thoughts on “I’m back.

Leave a Reply

