Do you believe in ghosts?

Hello world, long time, no speak.

I feel at a loss for what to write recently, so I’m hoping that the words will just flow today.

Recently I’ve been watching Joe Weller on Youtube, and he went and explored that haunted mental asylum.. for those of you who have seen the video, you’ll understand when I say that it was creepy as hell.

Which brings me to the subject of today’s conversation. Are ghosts or spirits real?

It’s a subject that has been quite close to me through my life. My cousins always seemed to have something happening in their house.. no matter where they live, and they’ve moved houses a few times. My youngest cousin used to have an imaginary friend called ‘King Wilson” and no one ever really took notice of it. However there were countless times where I would stay round theirs and my eldest cousin would talk about talking to her friend called ‘Edward’ who no one had ever met. And then one night she woke up screaming something about him… needless to say, that was not a fun experience. They once had a medium come round their house, I’m sure the lady was a friend of the family’s, and she mentioned Edward (no one had told her about what had been going on.) She also mentioned that they had a Joker taunting them. I’m not entirely sure if that’s the right word to use.. But in like the 18th century, maybe earlier, there was a man who used to walk around in the red outfit with the bells jingling from their hat to entertain people. So, naturally after hearing that I was freaked out. I don’t think that I’ve had any ghost experiences myself, however I recall staying round my cousins house about 5 years ago, and I had just heard that an older woman had died in their house they were renting. My cousin used to sleep on the 3rd floor with her sister (it was considered their floor.) Any way, My cousin used to sleep with her bedroom door open, and she had like a little bed that would pull out from under her bed, and I’d sleep on that one next to her. Me being aware that someone had died in the house creeped me out, and struggled to sleep that night. However, I was just managing to fall asleep after imagining countless situations when I heard like a light, quick creaking. Terrified I woke my cousin up, who couldn’t hear a thing and eventually we went back to sleep. The next day we were walking down the stairs, and my cousin grabbed the banister and shook it. I literally stopped in my tracks and almost shouted “THAT WAS IT. THAT’S WHAT I HEARD.” My cousin just looked at me, obviously my outburst had scared her, and she looked at me and went “stop it.” So that’s my story. I have a few more stories to tell, let me know if you’d be interested in hearing them.

Have you guys ever had any ghostly encounters? I’d love to hear them, so if so, post it in the comments below.

Love always,

Hannah.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

