Speaking out

Good afternoon, world.

It’s been a while, right? I’ve had a rough couple of months to say the least. Feeling like what I really want to do in life, and things I enjoy doing as a pastime, just weren’t good enough.

Until I went on a much needed trip to go and see family last weekend. It was such a huge eye opener. I’ve been living life based on what other people are doing, and worrying about other people’s views about me, when, in reality, I should have only be concerned about myself and those around me.

From now on I plan on doing what makes me happy, and bettering myself as a person both physically and mentally, and if the way I do things seems ‘wrong’ to other people, then, it doesn’t really matter. They aren’t living my life, and what I do to better myself and my life is my decision and fuck what any one else thinks.

I’m fed up with seeing all these bullshit motivational quotes that people put online to make themselves feel better. Get the fuck over it. Stop shoving your shit online about how proud you are that you have stretch marks, news flash, there are hundreds of thousands of people out in the world who have them too, and people posting about how ‘people aren’t alone’ because you also suffer with the big A word. (Anxiety for those of you who are unaware.) Who the fuck doesn’t deal with it these days? Sharing pointless crap about how ‘mental illness is a big deal’ but all you’re doing is sitting there behind your phone/laptop screen reposting shit and not doing anything about it.

Fed up with pointless crap in the world. People who live on social media or just generally preach shit and then do nothing about it. If you’re not going to try and help yourself or anyone else, pipe the fuck down.

I really can’t be bothered with it all any more.

Love always,

Hannah.

 

Leave a Reply

